RSS

Review of Turning Point (The Kathleen Turner Series #3) By: Tiffany Snow

16 Feb

Turning Point 3

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Suspense, Fiction.

Release Date: February 19, 2013

Length: 444 Pages

10++++ Stars (I LOVED!!!)

The third book in Tiffany Snow’s, Kathleen Turner series, did not disappoint. I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed this book.

I am ecstatic that there is going to be book #4 and I already loved the first chapter that was the preview in back of the book.

When I finished Turning Point, I immediately when back and read my favorite scenes.  I did not want this book to end.  I could not put this book down.  It was such an amazing read.  I cannot think of the proper adjective to describe or tell you just how much I loved this book.

Like in most sequels, I thought that this book would start out slow.  NO, this one does not.  Tiffany Snow has such a great imagination that there is not one dull moment.

I first was introduced to Tiffany Snow’s Kathleen Turner series when I went away with my husband on his business trip and was stuck in the hotel room because of bad weather.  While my husband was in all-day conventions, I had nothing to do. So, I randomly purchased some books.  One of them was No Turning Back. I never heard of No Turning Back or Tiffany Snow.  I don’t know what made me purchase it. The minute I started, I could not put it down.  As soon as I was done with No Turning Back, I immediately picked up the sequel, Turn to Me.  That was another amazing read.  I was actually glad I was stuck in the hotel room while there was a storm outside and no one to interrupt me. I don’t think I even ate until my husband came back from his meetings and asked if I was hungry.

My love letter to Tiffany Snow: This is going to be a shameless letter to you. I do not know how to tell you what an amazing writer you are.  I hope there are 100+ books in the Kathleen Turner series.  This is hands down my favorite romantic suspense series and you are one of my top 5 favorite authors.

Plot: Kathleen Turner is promoted from working as law-firm-runner at her boyfriend’s, Blane Kirk’s office to work with Blane’s brother, Kade, as an investigator.   Kade is a well-known assassin-for-hire who also happens to have some interest in Kathleen.   Kade and Kathleen go on a lead to solve an old case only to come across some people who are willing to kill just so they are not found.  Meanwhile, Blane is defending a ruthless man who is accused of raping a woman.   Kathleen, Blane and Kade must atone for the sins of the past and the present. The fallout will force Kathleen to a turning point…in her career, and her life.

This book carries everything you need in a story to be satisfied.  There will be no regrets reading this book.  You will not feel like you wasted your time.

If you like romance with a bit of suspense, you will love this book. And if you think that you are not into romantic suspense novels, you will be after reading this incredible book.

  • Did I skim? NO
  • Did I fell connected to the characters? Yes.
  • Did I look forward to returning to the book when I had to stop? Yes.  I asked my husband to make dinner for the kids and put them to bed so I can finish this awesome book.  I could not stop reading.
  • Will I re-read? Yes. I already re-read my favorite parts.
  • Pace of the story? Perfect.
  • Will I read the sequel? YES. Without a doubt. Is there someone I can bribe to get book #4 now??!! How will I be able to wait until December???!!!!
  • Positives:  The story never got dull.  There was always something happening. Great writing.
  • Negatives:  It ended. I did not want it to end.  I cannot think of anything negative except that I will have to wait until December to read book #4.
  • Ending/Cliffhanger:  AWESOME!!!  I already read the Epilogue three times.  10+ stars.

Series Reading Order:

No Turning Back2No Turning Back (The Kathleen Turner Series #1)

Turn to MeTurn to Me (The Kathleen Turner Series #2)

Turning Point 3Turning Point (The Kathleen Turner Series #3)

Out of TurnOut of Turn (The Kathleen Turner Series #4) – Expected Publication: December 17, 2013

Thank you to Amazon Publishing and Net Galley for providing a copy for an honest review.

http://www.shereadsalot.com

Twitter: shereadsalot2

Facebook: Shereadsalotcom

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 16, 2013 in Contemporary Romance, Series, Suspense

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Review of Turning Point (The Kathleen Turner Series #3) By: Tiffany Snow

  1. jessys book club

    February 17, 2013 at 1:53 pm

    LOVE this series! My favorite by far!

     

Leave a Reply

 
