RSS

Review of Red Zone (Daniels Brothers #2) By Sherri Hayes

07 Feb

RedZone

3 out of 5 Stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Sports, Suspense

Length: 221 Pages

Published: February 7, 2013

Gage, a professional football player has been getting death threats from an unknown stalker.  Rebecca, a FBI agent is hired to investigate and protect Gage.  Gage is a player and Rebecca is a very guarded person.  However, they cannot resist their mutual attraction.

This story is told through both POVs which I really liked. I really liked Gage.  I thought he was a good person who loved his family and was a stand-up guy, who was also a hot, professional football player. I have a love for contemporary romances with hot sport players.

I liked Rebecca but then she got on my nerves a little.  At first, I understood Rebecca’s reasoning for not wanting to start a relationship with Gage, but then it got a little silly and when she finally realized that she should give Gage a try, I was over it.

I love when there is sexual tension, but this one either took too long or just came at a weird time in the book.

I liked the characters, I liked the plot, but I think the execution of the two could have been better.

Overall, this is a very sweet contemporary romance with a little bit of suspense which I enjoy in novels. It was fun trying to figure out who was threatening Gage. I always do enjoy a “who done it.” 

Did I skim? A little. I got tired of Rebecca’s silly thoughts about how she should not be with Gage.  I felt bad for the guy after the while.

Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes

Do I recommend? If you are looking for a sweet romance with some suspense, yes.

Ending? It was nice and sweet.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 7, 2013 in Contemporary Romance, Sports, Suspense

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Review of Red Zone (Daniels Brothers #2) By Sherri Hayes

Leave a Reply

 
