RSS

Review of Wild Man (Dream Man #2) By Kristen Ashley

05 Feb

Wild Man

Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Erotica, Suspense.

Published: October 2011

Length: 343 Pages

3 out of 5 Stars (It was not my favorite Kristen Ashley book, but she is still one of my favorite authors!)

I love Kristen Ashley.  She is one of my favorite authors.  However, this book was not a favorite of mine.  It started out good, but then nothing happened until the very end.  Plus, it was very similar to another book written by her.  I like that Kristen Ashley writes about strong, controlling alpha males.  However, I like these men to have different stories.

Tessa O’Hara married the wrong type of guy and stayed married to him for 10 years.  An undercover DEA, Brock Lucas, is assigned to investigate Tessa and see if she is involved in any of her ex-husband’s drug dealings.  Tessa does not discover that Brock Lucas is an undercover DEA until after she spends 4 months with him and falls in love. Brock knows after a short time of meeting Tessa that she has nothing to do with her ex-husband drugs, but after all those months of lying to her, how can he make her see that he has begun to care for her to?  Plus, Brock has some history and secrets he is keeping from Tessa.

This story sounded interesting.  Just the type of description I expect from a Kristen Ashley novel.  However, it was dry. There was sex, but it was just okay.  The book felt like parts were taken out of other Kristen Ashley’s books.

Did I skim? No

Did I feel connected to the characters? A little. They were similar to other Kristen Ashley characters.

Do I recommend? I would not recommend this specific Kristen Ashley book.  However, there are others that I would highly recommend. I am still going to buy and read all of Kristen Ashley books!!

Ending/Cliffhanger: It was okay.  I was exactly how I expected it to end.

_______________________________________________________________

Sequels:  Mystery Man (Dream Man #1) – Published: July 2011

Law Man (Dream Man #3) – Published: February 2012

Motorcycle Man (Dream Man #4) – Published May 2012

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
