RSS

Review of Devoured (Devoured #1) By Emily Snow

24 Jan

young couple hugging

A solid 4 out of 5 Stars

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Erotica, Rock Star, Music, Fiction

So where do I begin with this review???

When I originally read ‘Devoured’ in October, I gave the book 3 stars. I did not feel connect to the characters.  The relationship between Lucas and Sienna felt forced.

Then over the holidays, I read ‘All Over You’, which I loved. I mean I asked my husband and kids 🙂 to kindly not interrupt me so I could finish the book in one sitting.   I devoured ‘All Over You’ and did not want it to end.  I loved Lucas’ and Sienna’s POVs.  ‘All Over You’ just a short 46 pages connected me to the characters.

So I went back and reread ‘Devoured’, I was devoured this time. I understood the anger in the courthouse when Sienna first sees Lucas after he asked her to leave his bedroom 2 years before.  I understood Sienna’s frustration with Lucas in the fondue restaurant when she felt set up by him and his offer to return the deed to her grandmother’s foreclosed home.  AND then that piano scene when they were making music.  *sigh* Yeah, I sighed!!  😉 Also, here is the link to Emily Snow’s website.  She has included Lucas’s POV of my favorite piano scene.

So I recommend this book, but read ‘All Over You’ first.

And Emily Snow, you have a new fan here.  I cannot wait for Consumed.

Plot: Sienna Jensen had no plans to return home when she graduated college last spring—after all, her dreams lie in California. But when she discovers her grandmother’s Nashville home has been foreclosed, and the new owner has started the eviction process, Sienna has no other choice but go back to Music City. And she comes face to face with the flawed, gorgeous man she never thought she’d see again. The man who now holds the deed to her grandma’s estate.

When millionaire rock star Lucas Wolfe finds the outspoken redhead glaring at him from across a courtroom, he’s both infuriated and intrigued. He still can’t get the night Sienna almost spent with him out of his mind, and the chemistry between them is as undeniable as it was two years ago. He craves Sienna more than ever. And just like everything Lucas hungers for, he’s determined to have her.

Now, Lucas will do whatever it takes to lure Sienna into his bed, even if that means making a deal with her: ten days with him, playing by his rules, and he’ll hand over the deed to her grandmother’s home. Though she agrees to the arrangement, Sienna is conflicted. And as Lucas’s game of seduction continues, and Sienna is introduced to his dark, erotic world and even darker background, she realizes that at any moment, she could be devoured.

 Did I skim? No

Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes

Do I look forward to the sequel? Yes

Do I recommend? Yes

Ending/Cliffhanger: The cliffhanger makes me want the sequel right now.

Title: ‘Devoured’ by Emily Snow

Published: October 2012

Length: 202 pages

Sequels:

‘All Over You’ (Devoured 0.5) – January 2013

‘Consumed’ (Devoured #2) – Expected Publication: 2013

‘Savor You’ (Devoured #3) – Expected Publication: Unknown

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Review of Devoured (Devoured #1) By Emily Snow

  1. Nicky Wells

    February 14, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    Lovely review, and I’m thoroughly intrigued by this series. Do you know what I particularly liked? That you read this author’s prequel even though your first contact with her work didn’t inspire you that much; that you enjoyed the prequel enough to re-read the other work; and that it changed your mind. I love that. Thank you for sharing, and big hugs to an ace reviewer! X

     

Leave a Reply

 
