RSS

Review of This Man (This Man #1) By Jodi Ellen Malpas

17 Jan

This Man

4 out of 5 Stars

This Man (This Man #1)

By: Jodi Ellen Malpas

Published: October 20, 2012 

I did not know how to rate this book when I first finished it, BUT I made up my mind! I loved the last 10% and because of that, I am rating it 4 stars. I am big on endings, cliffhangers and epilogues. If a book makes me want to read the sequel ASAP, it deserves the 4 stars. I need that book in my hands NOW. I have so many questions.

Jesse – I hated him and then liked him and then felt bad for the guy. I mean the last 2 pages, I wanted to hug the guy and make him feel better. But really, how old are you??? Read the book, you will get my curiosity!

Ava – I like you, but you can be a little dense. Like the clues weren’t right in front of you???? I guess AWESOME sex can do that to you…make you blind!!!! Oblivious much?! But I still like you…

Kate – We need to go out. I think we could be friends.

Read the book so you can meet them too.

Plot: Young interior designer Ava O’Shea has an appointment for a first consultation at The Manor with the owner, Mr. Jesse Ward. She is expecting nothing more than an overweight, well-to-do countryman, and on arrival, nothing would suggest otherwise. How wrong could she be? This Man is devastatingly handsome, charming and confident.  He is also a conceited, hedonistic playboy, who knows no boundaries. Ava desperately does not want to be attracted to him, but she can’t control the overwhelming affect he has on her. Every instinct is telling her to run, so she does, but Jesse Ward is not so willing to let her go. He wants her and is determined to have her. She knows she is heading for heartbreak, but how can she run when he won’t let her?

Did I skim? Yeah, a little in the beginning, but not much. I think the author was trying to set up the characters. Therefore, the story lagged at times. Do not skim a word in the last 10%.

Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes

Did I think about this book after I finished it? Yes. I loved the cliffhanger!

Do I recommend? YES!

Sequel: Beneath this Man (This Man #2) – Published January 17, 2013

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
