RSS

Review of Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1) by J. Kenner

13 Jan

ReleaseMe

Release Me (Stark Trilogy #1)

Author: J. Kenner

Published January 1, 2013

 4 out of 5 Stars

“Let me show you how far I can take you.”

 Being a huge fan of both 50 Shades and Bared to You, I am always looking for my next “fix” of a book that fits into those categories.  Therefore when I read the description that Release would appeal to fans of 50 Shades, I said “sign me up!”   And let me tell you, I was not disappointed.

I would think that after awhile I would get bored of the whole 50 Shade genre, but no, not me.  I can’t get enough. Is 50 Shades considered a genre, yet? 🙂

“You’re mine,” he says.

“I know.”

In Release Me, we are introduced to Damien Stark, a controlling, rich, alpha male and Nikki, a smart, sexy female who catches Damien’s eye.  Nikki is afraid to “commit” to Damien so he offers her one million dollars to pose for a portrait so he can get to “know her better”.  Nikki considers the offer since she wants to start her own company, but she has some reservation about posing since it may expose some of her secrets.  What Nikki soon discovers is that Damien has his own secrets that he is not willing to share.   Both are haunted by their dark pasts, but can not resist the strong passion and attraction they have for each other.

 I loved the intensity. I loved the passion.  I loved the steam.

I was impressed with the writing.  There are a lot of books out now that try to compare themselves with 50 Shades and Bared to You, but they are not successful because the story and writing are not affective.  J. Kenner did a great job making a story interesting enough that I did not want to put my Kindle down and made me anticipate the release of the sequel. Job well done!

“Because now I have you and I can’t stand the thought of ever losing you.”

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

*A copy of this book was provided by the publisher Banton (by Net Galley) for a honest review. Thank you.

 Sequel: Claim Me (Stark Trilogy #2) Expected Release Date July 2, 2013

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
