RSS
Image

Review of Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1) by Raine Miller

12 Jan

Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1)

Naked (The Blackstone Affair,  #1)

By: Raine Miller

Published: August 25, 2012

5  out of 5 STARS. 

What can I say but that I LOVED it!

Brynne Bennett is an American art student at the University of London and part-time model.  Brynne has a past that now is coming back to haunt her and Ethan Blackstone is asked to protect her.  However, Ethan is very dominant in nature and it both captivates and scares Brynne.  He wants her in his bed and isn’t taking “no” for an answer. Will Brynne let Ethan into her life?

In the beginning, I thought there was not enough character build up.  I felt that the author was rushing the characters into a relationship, which I feel authors do when there will be no real story, just sex.

Boy was I wrong. Sometime, somewhere in the book I changed my mind and fell in love with Ethan and Brynne.  How did I change my mind? How did the author do that? I still can’t tell you without giving away the spoiler.

My only complaint is that the book is too short, but it is a novella. I usually loathe and refuse to read these short stories, which I call teasers.  This books was lent to me by a friend and I loved it so much that I bought it so that I would be able to read it again and I did!  I can not wait for book #2. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that this book is very, very steamy and the cliffhanger is awesome.

– Did I skim through the book? NO

– Did I want the book to end?  NO

– Would I reread the book? Already did.

– Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes

– Did I think about the book after I finished? Yes

– Do I recommend? YES

Sequels: All In (The Blackstone Affair, #2) – Published November 9, 2012

  Eyes Wide Open (The Blackstone Affair, #3) – Expected 2013

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
