RSS
Aside
12 Jan

Image

The Proposition (The Proposition #1)

Author: Katie Ashley

Published: November 1, 2012

 4 out of 5 stars

With her 30th birthday looming, Emma Harrison finds her biological clock ticking with no man in sight. Resident womanizer, Aiden Fitzgerald, is used to getting what he wants until Emma declines his advances.  After Aiden learns of Emma’s predicament, he is quick to offer a proposition that will benefit them both.  He will father Emma’s child, but only if she conceives it the natural way. Soon their baby-making sessions become more than physical, but can Aiden get past his old womanizing ways?   

Let me start by saying I really enjoyed the book. I was at 72% when I went to bed and woke early before the kids got up so I could finish the book in peace and quiet. I had to know how it was going to end. The story had a nice pace. 

In regards to the cliffhanger…I loved it.  I am all about the closer and cliffhangers in books. There are so many books that I have changed my opinions on simply because of the closer and cliffhanger.  This one shocked me.

The whole proposition of having sex to only have a baby and other aspects of the book would make an excellent book club discussion.

Overall Katie Ashley did a great job. It was a fun read. I have no regrets reading this book. 

–         Did I skim through the book? No

–         Will/would I reread the book? Yes

–         Did I look forward to going back and reading the book when I had to walk away? Yes

–         Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes

–         Would I recommend? Yes

Sequel: The Proposal (The Proposition #2) – Published January 10, 2012

Review of The Proposition (The Proposition #1) by Katie Ashley

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 12, 2013 in Contemporary Romance, Series

 

Leave a Reply

 
